• Featured Titles

  • Featured Creators

  • Categories



Retail Price: $3.50 US
Cover: Max Fiumara
Story: Antony Johnston
Art: Max Fiumara
Readership: all ages
Format: B&W, 32 pages, monthly 1 of 4

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION: Alan Moore and Bryan Talbot rocked fandom by revealing Nightjar, their creation from 23 years ago, in the pages of Yuggoth Cultures #1. Now the story Alan Moore outlined is continuing on from where he left it two decades ago, this time by his frequent collaborator, writer Antony Johnston. This is the first series of the continuing saga of Mirrigan Demdyke, all based on Moore's original notes. Eighteen years ago, Mirrigan watched her father's heart explode in their back yard. That was fair, because Mirrigans father was Emperor Of All The Birds - the most powerful sorcerer in Britain - and that was how they arrange their successions. But on her deathbed, Mirrigan's grandmother reveals a secret - her father wasn't killed by one sorcerer, but SEVEN - and charges Mirrigan with an oath to make them pay for their treachery. If you're the latest in a line of powerful British sorcerers, avenging your father's death should be a walk in the park. Except when his murderers are even more powerful than you. Now the seven Birds have a new target... Mirrigan.

Release Date: Jan-01-2014