• Featured Titles

  • Featured Creators

  • Categories

Lansdale and Truman's DEAD FOLKS TPB


Cover: Timothy Truman
Story: Joe R. Lansdale
Art: Tim Truman
Readership: Mature Readers
Format: B&W, 72 pages

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION: The cult favorite team of Joe R. Lansdale and Timothy Truman are back together bringing all the hilarious insanity and violence that made their Jonah Hex series modern classics. Except this time the kid gloves are off as they deliver even more mayhem, death, and of course zombies! Wayne is a bounty hunter, but he has the bad luck to be one in the middle of a desert filled with the undead. But he has to bring in his man if he wants to get paid and the dead folks best get out of his way if they know what's good for 'em. But of course, being dead, they don't. Joe Lansdale's over-the-top dialogue and Truman's crisp lines make this book a must read for fans of Garth Ennis and Warren Ellis' work, if you are not already a convert to the church of Lansdale.

Release Date: Jan-01-2014