• Featured Titles

  • Featured Creators

  • Categories

Lansdale and Truman's Dead Folks #1


Lansdale and Truman's DEAD FOLKS #1
Retail Price: $3.50 US
Cover: Timothy Truman
Writer: Joe R. Lansdale
Artist: Timothy Truman
Readership: Mature Readers
Format: B&W, 32 pages, monthly, 1 of 3

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION: The cult favorite team of Joe R. Lansdale and Timothy Truman are back together for the first time in years bringing all the hilarious insanity and violence that made their Jonah Hex series modern classics. Except this time the kid gloves are off as they deliver more mayhem, death, and of course zombies, per page than any other book on the market! Wayne is a bounty hunter, but he has the bad luck to be one in the middle of a desert filled with the undead. But he has to bring in his man if he wants to get paid and the dead folks best get out of his way if they know what's good for 'em. But of course, being dead, they don't. Joe Lansdale's over-the-top dialogue and Truman's crisp lines make this book a must read for fans of Garth Ennis and Warren Ellis work, if you are not already a convert to the church of Lansdale.

Release Date: Jan-01-2014